European Film Agency Directors Association

National Film Institute is a member of EFAD from its start.  

EFAD (European Film Agency Directors association) is the voice of national European Film Agencies, bringing together the Directors of national film funds from European countries. EFAD membership covers the European Union countries as well as Iceland, Norway, the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

The 35 EFAD members are government or government associated public bodies, in charge of national funding for the audiovisual sector and with the responsibility to advise or regulate on all aspects of audiovisual policies. In total, the EFAD members and their governments fund around three billion Euros every year through subsidies and tax reliefs with a view to fostering the creation, production, promotion, distribution, and exhibition of European audiovisual and cinematographic works.

Contact: Anna Kanász-Nagy



Festival search